The CONMEBOL Libertadores, also known as the Copa Libertadores de América (Portuguese: Copa Libertadores da América), is an annual international club football competition organized by CONMEBOL since 1960. It is the highest level of competition in South American club football. The tournament is named after the Libertadores (Spanish and Portuguese for liberators), the leaders of the South American wars of independence, so a literal translation of its name into English would be "Liberators of America Cup". The competition has had several different formats over its lifetime. Initially only the champions of the South American leagues participated. In 1966, the runners-up of the South American leagues began to join. In 1998, Mexican teams were invited to compete, and contested regularly from 2000 until 2017. In 2000 the tournament was expanded from 20 to 32 teams. Today at least four clubs per country compete in the tournament, with Argentina and Brazil having the most representatives (six and seven clubs, respectively). A group stage has always been used but the number of teams per group has varied. In the present format, the tournament consists of six stages, with the first stage taking place in early February. The six surviving teams from the first stage join 26 teams in the second stage, which consists of eight groups of four teams each. The eight group winners and eight runners-up enter the knockout stages, which end with the final in November or December. The winner of the Copa Libertadores becomes eligible to play in the FIFA Club World Cup and the Recopa Sudamericana. Independiente of Argentina are the most successful club in the cup's history, having won the tournament seven times. Argentine clubs have accumulated the most victories with 25 wins, while Brazil has the largest number of different winning teams, with 10 clubs having won the title. The cup has been won by 24 different clubs, 13 of them more than once, and six clubs have won two years in a row.

(Soccer) Copa Libertadores SCHEDULE
06 May 21 Internacional 6 - 1 Club Olimpia Estádio Beira-Rio @ 12:00am Watch Live
06 May 21 Always Ready - Deportivo Tách Estadio Hernando Sil @ 2:00am Watch Live
06 May 21 Independiente S - River Plate Estadio Metropolitan @ 12:00am Watch Live
06 May 21 Atlético Junio - Fluminense Estadio Metropolitan @ 10:00pm Watch Live
06 May 21 Rentistas 0 - 0 Sporting Crista Estadio Centenario @ 12:00am Watch Live
06 May 21 Universidad Cat 3 - 1 Nacional Montev Estadio San Carlos d @ 2:00am Watch Live
07 May 21 Atlético Nacio - Argentinos Juni Estadio Hernán Ram @ 12:00am Watch Live
07 May 21 Real Esppor Clu - América de Cal Estadio Olímpico de @ 2:00am Watch Live
11 May 21 Deportivo Tách - Internacional Estadio Polideportiv @ 10:00pm Watch Live
11 May 21 The Strongest - Barcelona SC Estadio Hernando Sil @ 10:00pm Watch Live
Latest Results The Strongest - Barcelona SC Estadio Hernando Sil @ 10:00pm Watch Live
05 May 21 Defensa y Justi  1 - 2 Palmeiras Estadio Norberto Tom Watch Live
05 May 21 Independiente d  4 - 0 Universitario Estadio Olímpico At Watch Live
05 May 21 Barcelona SC  1 - 0 Boca Juniors Estadio Monumental I Watch Live
05 May 21 Racing Club  0 - 0 Sao Paulo Estadio Presidente J Watch Live
05 May 21 LDU Quito  2 - 3 Flamengo Estadio Rodrigo Paz Watch Live
04 May 21 Santos FC  5 - 0 The Strongest Estádio Urbano Cald Watch Live
04 May 21 Unión La Caler  0 - 2 Velez Sarsfield Estadio Municipal Ni Watch Live
04 May 21 Atletico MG  4 - 0 Cerro Porteño Estádio Mineirão Watch Live
30 Apr 21 Sao Paulo  2 - 0 Rentistas Estádio do Morumbi Watch Live
29 Apr 21 Club Olimpia  2 - 1 Always Ready Estadio Manuel Ferre Watch Live
Load More